The Show Must Go On! Live at the Palace Theatre

Sun Jun 6, 2021
Various times
All
Free
YouTube

The shows must go on -- all of them!

Theatre is back in a big way. The Show Must Go On Live Concert features eighteen of of the biggest musicals in London West End.

Audiences around the world can watch performances from TINA – THE TINA TURNER MUSICAL, Dear Evan Hansen, Everybody’s Talking About Jamie, SIX, Hamilton, The Book of Mormon, WICKED, Royal Shakespeare Company’s Matilda The Musical, & Juliet, Les Misérables, Disney’s The Lion King, The Prince of Egypt, Come From Away, The Phantom Of The Opera, Mary Poppins, MAMMA MIA!, Back to the Future: The Musical and Pretty Woman: The Musical - all captured in this single event.

The concert also includes a brand-new opening number, written by West End musical writing duo Stiles & Drewe called ‘The Show Must Go On!’ which celebrates the theatre industry in these current times.

This epic performance is being streamed as a live broadcast on Sunday June 6 at 11am Pacific, 1pm Central, 2pm Eastern and will be available to view on YouTube for 7 days after the performance.

.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Library of Congress National Book Festival
Library of Congress and Virtual - 9:00 AM Pick
Online Beginner Drawing Technique for Kids
Creatively Wild Art Studio - 3:30 PM
Virtual Pre-Ballet Class
Zoom - Online - 4:30 PM
Stemtastic Virtual Birthday Parties
stemtastic - various times
Activity Guides