Bug Fair Connected

Sat May 15, 2021
Various times
All
Free

The Natural History Museum celebrates 35 years of its annual Bug Fair. This year's event takes participants on a virtual trip around the world, sharing local stories from LA's backyard, highlighting entomologists from all over the globe, and more.

Bug fans are invited to learn about ponding with a look at the critters in the Nature Gardens pond, Sing Move and Play! with NHM's Performing Artists (a program usually reserved for members only), investigate NHM's Invertebrate Paleontology collection on Instagram Live, get a bug’s eye view of the museum's Insect Collection, and explore Diversity in Entomology. 

Viewers can also get a taste of bug eating. Yum?

Bug Fair is presented free online with RSVP.

9am  - 5pm Pacific

11am - 7pm  Central

12 noon  - 8pm Eastern

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
17th Annual Kids Film Fest
Online - various times
Andell Family Sundays Anytime
LACMA's Unframed Blog - various times
Stemtastic Virtual Birthday Parties
stemtastic - various times
Zumbini with Jan Virtual Birthday Party
Zoom - Online - various times
Activity Guides