Barnsdall Art Sundays on Zoom

Sun Mar 7, 2021
Various times
All
Free

Barnsdall Arts offers weekly art sessions inspired by works of art from around the world. Sessions are now held on Zoom. 

 

March 7:  Morocco: Mirror
Materials needed: mirror or foil. cardboard, pattern paper, gems, marker

March 14: Ireland: Celtic: Composite Animal Sculpture St. Patrick’s Day
Materials needed: clay or salt dough (simple salt dough recipes can be found online), paint, pencil & sticks for adding details

March 21: Persia: Rugs - Nowruz, Persian New Year
Materials needed: brown paper bag, paper, markers, pencil, scissors

March 28: USA: Cesar Chavez Day Collage inspired by Diego Rivera
Materials needed: magazine, scissors, glue stick, markers, pastels or crayons

April 4: No class - Easter Holiday

April 11: Thailand: Thai Tigers - Thai New Year
Materials needed: two paper plates, markers, stapler, beans or anything you can put inside to make noise

April 18: Earth Day: Build Your Own Dinosaur
Materials needed: boxes, tubes, tape, cardboard, paint, decorations (sequins, buttons, gems, foil)

Classes are given every Sunday from 10 am to noon PST.  (12noon to 2pm Central, 1pm to 3pm Eastern)

Beginning at 10am the project is introduced every half hour.  The teaching artist is present to work with everyone. Participants can speak to her and ask questions.

Follow this link to join the Zoom Meeting, or use the MeetingID:988849202 and Password:025951.

 

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Activity Guides