Sing for Hope: Pop-Up Pianos

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Jun 24 2018.
Monday, June 4, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 Various times
Thursday, June 7, 2018 Various times
Friday, June 8, 2018 Various times
Saturday, June 9, 2018 Various times
Sunday, June 10, 2018 Various times
Monday, June 11, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 Various times
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Various times
Friday, June 15, 2018 Various times
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Various times
Sunday, June 17, 2018 Various times
Monday, June 18, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, June 19, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Various times
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Various times
Friday, June 22, 2018 Various times
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Various times
Sunday, June 24, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Sing for Hope’s Pop-Up Pianos are coming to a street near you to celebrate a vision of all New Yorkers having access to the arts. This year's fleet of playable masterpieces have been created by artists that include the Broadway casts of Kinky Boots, Dear Evan Hansen, The Play that Goes Wrong, Wicked — and many more.

All 50 Sing For Hope Pianos make their debut, accompanied by special guests, on June 4 at 28 Liberty Plaza. After that, the pianos head out to the streets of NYC for a three week stay in high traffic locations for anyone and everyone to play. Most importantly, after their time on the streets, the pianos are hand-delivered to select NYC public schools … most of which have never had a piano in the building!

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Various Locations Citywide
Citywide
New York , NY
Phone: 212-966-5955
40° 42' 30.3084" N, 74° 0' 53.3736" W
New York
Event Tags: