The Hard Nut: Mark Morris Dance Group at BAM

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Sun Dec 23 2018 except Mon Dec 17 2018, Tue Dec 18 2018, Wed Dec 19 2018.
Friday, December 14, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Various times
Thursday, December 20, 2018 Various times
Friday, December 21, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 22, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 23, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
tickets start at $25
Contact Phone: 
Recommended Age: 
5 and up
Editor's Pick: 

This modern reinterpretation of The Nutcracker by the Mark Morris Dance Group, based comic book art of Charles Burns, delivers a lavish, gender-bent version of a classic transplant's story, lasting from the straight-laced 1890s to the swinging 1970s.

Prepare for raucous parties, dancing G.I. Joes, whimsical costumes, and a "Waltz of the Snowflakes" like no other. Tchaikovsky’s complete original score, performed live by the 53-piece MMDG Music Ensemble drives this colorful retelling.

See the website for exact dates, times, and tickets.

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
BAM Howard Gilman Opera House
Peter J Sharp Bldg 30 Lafayette Ave
Brooklyn , NY 40° 41' 11.2812" N, 73° 58' 39.72" W
New York
Event Tags: