< Event Calendar

Connecticut Maritime Heritage Festival (Virtual)

Fri Sep 11, 2020
Various times
All
Free

The Connecticut Maritime Heritage Festival goes virtual for 2020, celebrating Connecticut’s maritime heritage and the state’s significant relationship with the sea.

Virtual activities include tours, educational videos, and kids' activities.

Additional activities, such as touch tanks and water taxi rides, are held live, in-person on the New London waterfront.

Virtual Activities:

11am - 5pm Eastern
10am - 4pm Central
8am - 2pm Pacific

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Parkour – Mixed Ages
Central Park - 11:00 AM Pick
Brooklyn Museum Reopens
Brooklyn Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Hindu Lamp Ceremony
Brooklyn Bridge Park - 12:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides