< Event Calendar

BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Concert Series

Sat Jun 8, 2019
Various times
All
FREE

BRIC Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival celebrates its 41st season with 29 performances, running from June 4–August 10. The programming, reflective of Brooklyn’s eclecticism and diversity, will feature a wide array of free, world-class performances at the Prospect Park Bandshell.

Stroller Parking will be available on the 9th Street side of the venue. Do not bring cans, bottles, coolers, tents, alcoholic beverages, pets, video cameras, audio recording devices, or professional cameras into the festival site. 

Schedule:

Tuesday, June 4, 8:00 Pm 
Opening Night Concert: Patti Labelle

Saturday, June 8, 7:00 Pm 
American Express Women In Music Series: Ibeyi | Sudan Archives | Orion Sun 

Saturday, June 15, 3:00 pm 
Family Concert: Rich Medina | Shareef Keyes And The Groove

Thursday, June 20, 7:30 pm
Tank And The Bangas | Cory Henry & The Funk Apostles

Friday, June 21, 7:30 pm
Bud Light Music Series: Calexico And Iron & Wine | Adia Victoria

Saturday, June 22, 7:30 pm 
Tortoise: Tnt | Emily Wells With Metropolis Ensemble

Wednesday, June 26, 7:30 pm 
Chucho Valdés - Jazz Batá | Dafnis Prieto Si O Si Quartet

Thursday, June 27, 7:30 pm 
Bud Light Music Series: Protoje | Jah9 | Yoga On Dub | Dj Top Notch & Micro Don

Friday, June 28, 7:30 pm 
Celso Piña | Dos Santos | Riobamba

Saturday, June 29, 7:00 pm 
American Express Women In Music Series: Liz Phair | Ted Leo And The Pharmacists | Caroline Rose

Friday, July 5, 7:30 pm 
Mick Jenkins | Leikeli47 | Leven Kali | Joy Postell

Saturday, July 6, 7:00 pm 
Oddisee | 47soul | Narcy

Friday, July 12, 7:00 pm 
Eventbrite Music Series, Latin Alternative Music Conference (Lamc) Showcase: Gaby Moreno And Van Dyke Parks: Spangled | El David Aguilar

Saturday, July 13, 7:30 pm
Salif Keita | Courtnee Roze

Thursday, July 18, 7:30 pm 
American Express Women In Music Series: I’m With Her | Darlingside

Friday, July 19, 7:30 pm 
Bud Light Music Series: Burna Boy | Sampa The Great | Dj Tunez

Saturday, July 20, 8:00 Pm 
Music & Movies: Alloy Orchestra: Varieté | Lava

Thursday, July 25, 7:30 pm 
Bud Light Music Series: Surprise Headliner | Nilüfer Yanya

Friday, July 26, 7:30 pm 
Eventbrite Music Series: Jidenna | Anik Khan | Dj Moma

Saturday, July 27, 8:00 pm 
Compagnie Hervé Koubi

Friday, August 2, 7:00 pm 
Nosaj Thing Dj Set | Kimbra | Bells Atlas

Saturday, August 3, 7:30 pm
Music & Movies: Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon | Lou Reed Tai Chi Day 

Thursday, August 8, 8:00 pm 
Ailey II

Friday, August 9, 7:30 pm 
What’s Going On Featuring Felicia Collins, Toshi Reagon, Siedah Garrett, Kecia Lewis, and others

Saturday, August 10, 7:30 pm 
Eventbrite Music Series: Bomba Estereo | Delsonido

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.