Our Backyard - Seasonal Water Exhibit

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Fri Sep 01 2017.
Saturday, June 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 4, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Museum admission: $13 for adults and children over 1 year old, $12 seniors, FREE to museum members and children under 1 year old. Additional fees for theater and special programs may apply.
Contact Phone or Email: 
516-224-5800
Recommended Age: 
1+
Editor's Pick: 

Kids can enjoy the outdoors with the Long Island Children Museum's seasonal "Our Backyard" exhibit. The award-winning outdoor exhibit offers a sensory garden, a water table, and lush plants. There are plenty of interactive elements including a pirate ship wheel, a hand pump to create summer showers on demand, a "fishing" setup, evaporation art, and even a boat race option.

Museum hours are Tuesday-Sunday from 10am to 5pm and most holidays, including July 3. Extended summer hours where the museum is open daily begin July 5 and run through Labor Day. 

Area/Neighborhood: 
location: 
Long Island Children's Museum
11 Davis Ave.
11530 Garden City , NY
Phone: 516-224-5800
40° 43' 41.61" N, 73° 36' 3.2904" W
New York
Event Tags: