Bronx Zoo Treetop Adventure

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Sep 12 2017.
Friday, July 7, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 14, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 16, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 17, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 19, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 20, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 21, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 23, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 24, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, July 25, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, July 26, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, July 28, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, July 29, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, July 30, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, July 31, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 1, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 2, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 3, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 4, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 6, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 7, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 12, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 13, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 14, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 15, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 16, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 18, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 20, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 21, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 22, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 24, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, August 25, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, August 26, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, August 28, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, August 29, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, August 31, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, September 1, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 2, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 3, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 4, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Friday, September 8, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday, September 9, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Sunday, September 10, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 - 10:00am to 5:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$64.95 for climb; $34.95 for zipline; $74.95 for combo
Recommended Age: 
7 & up; between 50 and 275 lbs; able to reach 5’6” with feet on the ground.
Editor's Pick: 

Bronx Zoo opens the Treetop Adventure, an aerial climbing experience featuring ropes courses and a zip line that runs more than 400 feet across the Bronx River and back – 50 feet above the water. (Note: The opening was delayed from mid-June until July 7.)

More details: The climbing adventure includes rope bridges, wobbly bridges, tight rope walks, ladders, rolling and swinging elements, ziplines, and more – all set into the tree canopy. Sections will be color coded by skill level. Each CLIMB ticket to Bronx Zoo Treetop Adventure is for 2 hours, and provides instruction and training time as well as access to the aerial adventure courses. 

Got a daredevil? Soar side by side on the dual zip line that travels 400 feet in each direction. You must meet height and safety requirements, including the harness equipment to participate. A ZIPLINE ticket is for one 2-way river crossing experience. 

Adventure participants must be: age 7 & up; between 50 and 275 lbs; able to reach 5’6” from flat feet. Additional participant restrictions apply. Tickets can be purchased for CLIMB and ZIPLINE either separately or packaged together. Tickets will be sold by time/appointment.

Arrival to Bronx Zoo Treetop Adventure must be via the Bronx River Entrance to the Bronx Zoo, accessible from Exit 6 off the Bronx River Parkway, or from the Pelham Parkway subway station. Bronx Zoo Treetop Adventure is a year-round experience (weather permitting).

(Smaller kids can check out the Bronx Zoo Nature Trek).

photo: Julie Larsen Maher © WCS

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Bronx Zoo
2300 Southern Boulevard
10460 Bronx , NY
Phone: 1-800-433-4149
40° 51' 1.0368" N, 73° 52' 42.9996" W
New York
Event Tags: