Books (Storytelling, Library Programs, Author Events)

Children's Book Week at The Woodlands Children's Museum

Event Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Fri May 03 2019.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 Various times
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Various times
Friday, May 3, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Included in museum's $7 admission for visitors age 1 and older
Contact Phone: 
713-465-0955
Recommended Age: 
0-7
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Suzi Shelton Performances at LICM

Event Date: 
Sunday, May 5, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$9 with Museum admission ($7 LICM members), $12 theater only.
Contact Phone: 
516-224-5800
Recommended Age: 
3+
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Coo Coo for Chickens at LICM

Event Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free with museum admission ($14)
Contact Phone: 
516-224-5800
Recommended Age: 
3-5
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Schuylkill Saturdays

Event Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat May 25 2019.
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 10:30am to 11:30am
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
215-482-7300
Recommended Age: 
3-9
Editor's Pick: 

Jackie Robinson Day

Event Date: 
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
FREE
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Annual Kids' Literary Festival at Big Blue Marble Bookstore

Event Date: 
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
outreach@bigbluemarblebooks.com
Recommended Age: 
2-15
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Books (Storytelling, Library Programs, Author Events)