Museums (Exhibits, Tours)

Make It: Lightsabers

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Jan 21 2018.
Saturday, January 6, 2018 Various times
Sunday, January 7, 2018 Various times
Saturday, January 13, 2018 Various times
Sunday, January 14, 2018 Various times
Saturday, January 20, 2018 Various times
Sunday, January 21, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$5 per adult/child pair, plus NYSCI admission. (Members: $3 per adult/child pair.)
Recommended Age: 
6 and up
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Open Studio for Families at Parrish Art Museum

Event Date: 
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 11:00am to 1:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Adults $12 Seniors $9 Museum Members Free Guests of Members $5 Students with ID Free Children under 18 Free
Contact Phone or Email: 
631-283-2118
Recommended Age: 
4 and older
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Middle School ArtsLab: The Many Colors of Holi

Event Date: 
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free, online registration required
Contact Phone or Email: 
626.449.6840; educate@nortonsimon.org.
Recommended Age: 
11 - 14
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Teen Arts Academy:Performing a Paint Process

Event Date: 
Saturday, February 24, 2018 - 1:00pm to 3:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free, online registration required
Contact Phone or Email: 
626.449.6840; educate@nortonsimon.org.
Recommended Age: 
13 - 18
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Family Game Night

Event Date: 
Saturday, March 10, 2018 - 4:00pm to 7:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$50 for a family of 4; $15 per person
Contact Phone or Email: 
215-898-4000
Recommended Age: 
6 and up
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

World Culture Series: Egyptomania

Event Date: 
Saturday, March 24, 2018 - 11:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Adults $15; Children (6-10) $10; Children 5 and under are free.
Contact Phone or Email: 
215-898-2680
Recommended Age: 
5 and up
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 
Area/Neighborhood: 

Puppet Festival

Event Date: 
Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Adult $12; Students and Seniors $9; Children (2 - 12) $7, (under 2) free
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 
Event Tags: 

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Museums (Exhibits, Tours)