Street Food Cinema

Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Oct 26 2019. Also includes Sun Jul 14 2019.
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 6:30pm
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 5, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 19, 2019 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 26, 2019 - 6:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Advance: Reserved: $19, General Seating: $14; Child Reserved: $11, Child General: $6, Children Under 5: Free. Adult tickets cost more at the door.
Recommended Age: 
Varies with film

The first rule of Fight Club is: you don't take a kid to see Fight Club, it's rated R, are you nuts?  Take 'em to see that dinglehoffer The Little Mermaid instead, (it's G!).

Street Food Cinema offers multiple screenings on Saturdays throughout the summer, at parks and cultural venues around town. Not all the films are family-friendly: be sure to check the ratings!

Street Food Cinema screenings offer an opportunity to enjoy an outdoor evening with food trucksmusic, and a movie under the stars

Bring your own blankets and pillows.*

Please note that the screenings are in a number of different locations! Most locations are dog-friendly. Locations that DO NOT allow dogs are the Syd Kronenthal Park in Culver City, Veteran’s Park in Culver City, Grand Hope Park Downtown and King Gillette Ranch in Malibu.

Upcoming Films:
Apr 27:  500 Days of Summer (PG-13)   LA State Historic Park, Downtown  

May 4: A Star is Born (R) Poinsettia Park, West Hollywood  
May 4: Pulp Fiction (R) LA State Historic Park, Downtown

May 11:  Princess Bride (PG) Park Center, Griffith Park
May 11:  Royal Tennenbaums  (R) Exposition Park, Downtown  
 
May 18:  Miss Congeniality  (PG-13) Glendale Central Park, Glendale
May 18: The Wizard of Oz (PG) Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades

May 25:  Back to the Future   Victory Park, Pasadena
May 25: Goodfellas (R)
Exposition Park, Downtown

June 1:  Crazy Rich Asians (PG-13) LA Arboretum, Arcadia

June 29: A League of Their Own (PG)  Glendale Central Park, Glendale

July 6: Black Panther (PG-13)  Crystal Springs Picnic Area, Griffith Park
July 6: Jaws   (PG) Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades

July 13: Raiders of the Lost Ark (PG)   Victory Park Pasadena
July 13: The Sandlot (PG)  Brand Park Glendale

July 14 Rear Window  (PG) Heritage Square Museum Los Angeles

July 20 Anchorman: The Legend Of Ron Burgundy (PG-13) Veterans Memorial Park Culver City
July 20 Star Wars: Episode IV:  A New Hope, (PG) Eagle Rock Rec Park, Eagle Rock

July 27: Boyz n the Hood  (R) Exposition Park, Downtown
July 27: Crazy, Stupid, Love (PG-13)    Poinsettia Rec Park, West Hollywood
July 27: Mean Girls (PG-13)   Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades

August 3: ET (PG) Brand Park Glendale
August 3: The Breakfast Club (R)    Veterans Memorial, Culver City

August 10: Monsters Inc (PG)  Crystal Springs Picnic Area, Griffith Park
August 10: The Empire Strikes Back (PG)  LA State Historic Park, Downtown

August 17: Bridesmaids (R)  Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades
August 17: Pretty In Pin(PG-13)  LA Arboretum, Arcadia

August 24: Say Anything (PG-13) Pan Pacific Park, Beverly Hills
August 24: Beauty and the Beast (G)  Brand Park Glendale

August 31: Return of the Jedi (PG) Victory Park, Pasadena
August 31: Dirty Dancing (PG-13)  Central Park Glendale

September 7: 10 Things I Hate About You (PG-13) Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades
September 7: Bohemian Rhapsody (PG-13)  Westdrift Golf Course, Manhattan Beach

September 14: The Little Mermaid (G) Crystal Springs Picnic Area, Griffith Park
September 14: Fight Club (R)  LA State Historic Park, Downtown

September 21: Selena (PG) Victory Park, Pasadena
September 21: Rocketman (R)  Pan Pacific Park, Beverly Hills

September 28: Up (PG) Glendale Central Park, Glendale
September 28: The Addams Family (PG-13) LA State Historic Park, Downtown

* Chairs over 6 inches are only allowed along the outskirts of the field, if space allows and no one complains.

Rotating Locations, including Griffith Park
4730 Crystal Springs Drive
90027 Los Angeles , CA 34° 8' 33.2376" N, 118° 17' 10.1976" W
California