Street Food Cinema

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Oct 27 2018.
Saturday, April 28, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, May 5, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, May 12, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, May 19, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, May 26, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 9, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 16, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 23, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, June 30, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, July 7, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, July 14, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, July 28, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 4, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 11, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 18, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 6:30pm
Saturday, October 27, 2018 - 6:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Advance: Reserved: $19, General Seating: $14; Child Reserved: $11, Child General: $6, Children Under 5: Free. Adult tickets cost more at the door.
Recommended Age: 
Varies with film
Editor's Pick: 

Street Food Cinema screenings are an opportunity to enjoy an outdoor evening with food trucksmusic, and a movie under the stars

Bring your own blankets and pillows.*

Not all the films are family-friendly: be sure to check the ratings! 

Please note that the screenings are in a number of different locations! Most locations are dog-friendly. Locations that DO NOT allow dogs are the Syd Kronenthal Park in Culver City, Veteran’s Park in Culver City, Grand Hope Park Downtown and King Gillette Ranch in Malibu.

Upcoming Films:
 

Apr 28:  Dazed & Confused   LA State Historic Park, Downtown  

May 5: Get Out   LA State Historic Park, Downtown

May 12:  Wonder Woman  Verdugo Park, Glendale
May 12:  Selena   Exposition Park, Downtown  

May 19:  The Land Before Time   Park Center, Griffith Park

May 26:  Girls Trip   Exposition  Park, Downtown
May 26:  Raiders of the Lost Ark   Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades

June 2:   Peter Pan     Park Center, Griffith Park
June 2:  Spice World   Poinsettia Park, West Hollywood

June 9:  The Big Lebowski     LA State Historic Park, Downtown
June 9:  Dirty Dancing   Victory Park, Pasadena

June 16:  Mrs. Doubtfire   Park Center, Griffith Park
June 16:  The Greatest Showman  Will Rogers State Historic Park,Pacific Palisades  

June 23:  Bring It On     Glendale Central, Glendale
June 23:  Back to the Future King Gillette Ranch, Malibu
June 23:  I, Tonya Poinsettia Park, West Hollywood

June 30: Top Gun   Veterans Memorial, Culver City
June 30: The Sandlot  Victory Park, Pasadena

July 7:  My Girl   Glendale Park, Central Glendale
July 7:  E.T.   Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades

July 14:  Romeo + Juliet   Brand Library Park, Glendale
July 14:  500 Days of Summer   Marriott Golf Course, Manhattan Beach

July 21:  Grease   Victory Park, Pasadena
July 21:  Lady Bird Pan Pacific Park, Beverly Hills

July 28:  Frida Eagle Rock Rec, Eagle Rock
July 28: Space Jam Crystal Springs Park, Griffith Park

Aug 4:  Mamma Mia! Poinsettia Park, West Hollywood
Aug 4:  The Mask   Victory Park, Pasadena

Aug 11:  Scott Pilgrim vs the World  Verdugo Park, Glendale
Aug 11:  Pretty Woman Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades​

Aug 18:  She’s the Man Veterans Memorial, Culver City
Aug 18:  The Lion King   Park Center, Griffith Park  
Aug 18:  Casablanca   Victory Park, Pasadena

Aug 25:  Xanadu Pan Pacific Park, Beverly Hills
Aug 25:  Bridesmaids LA Arboretum, Arcadia

Sep 1:  The Wizard of Oz Park Center, Griffith Park
Sep 1:  The Wedding Singer Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades

Sep 8:  Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist Glendale Central, Glendale
Sep 8:  La La Land  Marriott Golf Course, Manhattan Beach

Sep 15:  Ferris Bueller’s Day Off  Brand Library Park, Glendale
Sep 15:  The Craft & Teen Witch ​double feature **Pajama Party!** LA State Historic, Downtown 

Sep 22:  Magic Mike Poinsettia Park, West Hollywood
Sep 22:  Mean Girls Victory Park, Pasadena
Sep 22:  Moonrise Kingdom Will Rogers State Historic, Pacific Palisades

Sep 29:  Practical Magic Park Center, Griffith Park
Sep 29:  The Nightmare Before Christmas King Gillette Ranch, Malibu 

Oct 6:  It Poinsettia Park, West Hollywood
Oct 6:  Corpse Bride  Victory Park, Pasadena

Oct 13:  Twilight Glendale Central, Glendale
Oct 13: Halloween Eagle Rock Rec, Eagle Rock

Oct 20:  Scream LA State Historic Park, Downtown
Oct 20:  Shaun of the Dead Will Rogers State Historic Park, Pacific Palisades

Oct 27:  Edward Scissorhands Veterans Memorial Park, Culver City
Oct 27:  Coco    Victory Park, Pasadena 

* Chairs over 6 inches are only allowed along the outskirts of the field, if space allows and no one complains.

Location: 
Rotating Locations, including Griffith Park
4730 Crystal Springs Drive
90027 Los Angeles , CA 34° 8' 33.2376" N, 118° 17' 10.1976" W
California
Event Tags: 
Activity Type: