8th Annual Greenwich Reindeer Festival & Santa’s Village

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Mon Dec 25 2017.
Friday, November 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Saturday, November 25, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, November 26, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, November 29, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 1, 2017 - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 2, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, December 3, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 8, 2017 - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 9, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, December 10, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, December 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 15, 2017 - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 16, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, December 17, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 12:00pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 12:00pm
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 12:00pm
Friday, December 22, 2017 - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 23, 2017 - 12:00pm
Sunday, December 24, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 25, 2017 - 12:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
photo packages start at $29.99, carousel and train rides $4 pp
Contact Phone or Email: 
(203) 869-3418
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

Santa and his LIVE reindeer are back for the annual Greenwich Reindeer Festival & Santa’s Village. This cherished town tradition allows visitors to have their photo taken with Santa, meet the reindeer and also ride on the Winter Wonderland Carousel.

The community is invited to Sam Bridge for a “We’re Back Party” on Friday, November 24, from noon to 6 pm, when Santa’s Village is officially open for photos with Santa. While waiting for the Throughout the four weeks, the reindeer will make Sam Bridge their home, thanks to Reindeer stable sponsor, Pepsi, and children, adults, corporate groups and even pets (on leashes) can have their photo taken with Santa at Santa’s Village, sponsored by Mercedes-Benz of Greenwich. Photo packages begin at $29.99 and include a gift bag filled with promotions redeemable at participating downtown Greenwich stores. Rides on the Winter Wonderland Carousel and North Pole Polar Express Train are $4 per person. Family package prices are available. Hours for the Photos with Santa, train and carousel rides are Monday through Friday, noon to 6 p.m., Saturday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Sunday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Reindeer feeding times will take place daily at 9 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. The reindeer will depart on December 23 but Santa will remain for photos until 3 p.m. on Christmas Eve. The Greenwich Reindeer Festival & Santa’s Village is produced by TMK Sports & Entertainment, LLC, a Greenwich-based event-marketing company. For more details on this magical holiday tradition, visit www.Greenwichreindeerfestival.com

Area/Neighborhood: 
location: 
Sam Bridge Nursery & Greenhouses
437 North Street
Greenwich , CT 41° 3' 53.4348" N, 73° 37' 26.544" W
Connecticut
Event Tags: