GRUFF! The Musical at LICM

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri May 18 2018. Also includes Sun May 20 2018, Tue May 22 2018, Wed May 23 2018, Thu May 24 2018, Tue May 29 2018, Wed May 30 2018, Thu May 31 2018, Sat Jun 02 2018.
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Various times
Thursday, May 17, 2018 Various times
Friday, May 18, 2018 Various times
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, May 23, 2018 Various times
Thursday, May 24, 2018 Various times
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Various times
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Various times
Saturday, June 2, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$9 with museum admission ($7 LICM members), $12 theater only. Museum admission is $13
Contact Phone: 
516-224-5800
Recommended Age: 
4+
Editor's Pick: 

Gruff! is an interactive, family-friendly, puppet-filled musical about saving the world from environmental disaster.

In this reinvention of The Three Billy Goats Gruff fairy tale, audiences learn the importance of environmental stewardship. In a world where goats have transformed their home into a junkyard where nothing green grows, who can make a difference? Rebelling against the rules, a young goat named Gruff discovers the magically hidden Valley of the Trolls, the only surviving oasis of natural plant and animal life left on earth. Aquifer the troll convinces her to protect Troll Valley and work towards making rest of the world green again, but Gruff’s elders are not interested.

Performances: 
Wednesday, May 16 through Friday, May 18
at 10:15 a.m. and 12:15 p.m.
Sunday, May 20 at 11:30 a.m. and 2 p.m.
Tuesday, May 22 through Thursday, May 24
at 10:15 a.m. and 12:15 p.m.
Tuesday, May 29 through Thursday, May 31
at 10:15 a.m. and 12:15 p.m.

Relaxed Performance: Saturday, June 2 at 2 p.m.

This allows for individuals that are neurotypical, neurodivergent and those with physical challenge to attend theater performances together in a more comfortable setting that includes lighting and sound adjustments. In addition, visitors will be able to use a number of fidget items, noise-reducing headphones and other helpful materials when needed, provided by the Museum.

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Long Island Children's Museum
11 Davis Ave.
11530 Garden City , NY
Phone: 516-224-5800
40° 43' 41.61" N, 73° 36' 3.2904" W
New York
Event Tags: