Catskill Mountain Polar Express Train

Photo courtesy of Catskill Mountain Railroad
Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Fri Dec 28 2018. Also includes Thu Dec 20 2018, Wed Dec 26 2018, Thu Dec 27 2018.
Friday, November 16, 2018 Various times
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Various times
Sunday, November 18, 2018 Various times
Friday, November 23, 2018 Various times
Saturday, November 24, 2018 Various times
Sunday, November 25, 2018 Various times
Friday, November 30, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 1, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 2, 2018 Various times
Friday, December 7, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 8, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 9, 2018 Various times
Friday, December 14, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 16, 2018 Various times
Thursday, December 20, 2018 Various times
Friday, December 21, 2018 Various times
Saturday, December 22, 2018 Various times
Sunday, December 23, 2018 Various times
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 Various times
Thursday, December 27, 2018 Various times
Friday, December 28, 2018 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
Ages 12 and up: $40-$49; 2-12: $32-$39 (lower rates are for off-peak times); under 2 (on lap): FREE
Contact Phone: 
845-688-7400 or cmrrinfo@gmail.com
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

All aboard the Polar Express! Inspired by the popular children's book and film, this seasonal locomotive excursion takes families on a storybook holiday experience.

True to the original tale, passengers are encouraged to dress in their PJs and join in a sing-along as they sip their hot cocoa en route to the North Pole to meet Santa. Believers will receive a special sleigh bell. 

The train ride lasts approximately 90 minutes. Read our first-hand review for details.

This event sells out well in advance. Early booking is highly recommended.

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
Westbrook Lane Station (at the Kingston Plaza shopping center)
149 Aaron Court
12401 Kingston , NY 41° 56' 7.5192" N, 74° 0' 54.342" W
New York
Event Tags: