Hero School

Repeats every week every Sunday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Aug 27 2017.
Friday, August 4, 2017 Various times
Saturday, August 5, 2017 Various times
Sunday, August 6, 2017 Various times
Friday, August 11, 2017 Various times
Saturday, August 12, 2017 Various times
Sunday, August 13, 2017 Various times
Friday, August 18, 2017 Various times
Saturday, August 19, 2017 Various times
Sunday, August 20, 2017 Various times
Friday, August 25, 2017 Various times
Saturday, August 26, 2017 Various times
Sunday, August 27, 2017 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$20-$25
Recommended Age: 
4-8

Theatre Horizon presents Hero School, a fully interactive Children’s Theatre performance that allows kids to be a part of the action. Written by Philadelphia artist Jeremy Gable, Hero School leads audience members in an interactive quest to become heroes-in-training during this 40 minute show.

Show times are as follows:
Friday: 5 PM, 6:15 PM, 7:30 PM
Saturday: 10 AM, 11:15 AM, 1:30 PM, 2:45 PM, 4 PM
Sunday: 2 PM, 3:15 PM, 5:30 PM, 6:45 PM

Hero School also offers two relaxed performances on Saturday, August 19th at 4 PM and Friday, August 25th 7:30 PM. These sensory-friendly performances provide a welcoming and judgment-free environment, inclusive of children and families with a wide range of sensory, learning, and communication differences, including, but not limited to individuals on the autism spectrum, as well as young children and anyone who might benefit from this relaxed environment. Guests can expect low lights and sounds with limited crowds and are welcome to bring noise-cancelling headphones and stress sensory toys as well.

Tickets can be purchased by contacting the box office.

 

Theatre Horizon
401 DeKalb Street
19401 Norristown , PA 40° 6' 53.5464" N, 75° 20' 32.3376" W
Pennsylvania