Lighthouse Storytime

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Sep 28 2019.
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 12:30pm
Saturday, September 28, 2019 - 12:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Contact Phone: 
609-884-5404
Recommended Age: 
All ages
Editor's Pick: 

A trip to Cape May doesn't seem complete without a visit to Cape May Point State Park and the 1859 lighthouse at the rocky edge of the park. Each Saturday through August, stop by the park's Education Center to hear nautical tales and lighthouse adventure stories.

And at 1:15pm, kids and their parents can hear The Keeper's On Duty, an informative and entertaining half hour talk on the history and lore of the lighthouse.

Location: 
Cape May Lighthouse
215 Light House Ave.
08212 Cape May Point , NJ 38° 55' 58.224" N, 74° 57' 38.7648" W
New Jersey
Event Tags: