Owen & Mzee

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday and every Saturday until Sun Feb 11 2018 except Sun Jan 28 2018, Sat Feb 03 2018.
Saturday, January 6, 2018 - 11:00am
Sunday, January 7, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, January 13, 2018 - 11:00am
Sunday, January 14, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, January 20, 2018 - 11:00am
Sunday, January 21, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, January 27, 2018 - 11:00am
Sunday, February 4, 2018 - 11:00am
Saturday, February 10, 2018 - 11:00am
Sunday, February 11, 2018 - 11:00am
Event Info
Cost: 
$25-$59.50
Recommended Age: 
2-7
Editor's Pick: 

The Vital Theater presents this inspiring true story of two great friends: a baby hippo named Owen, and a 130-yr-old giant tortoise named Mzee. It's a joyous reminder that, in times of trouble, friendship is stronger than the differences that pull us apart. 

When Owen was stranded after a tsunami, villagers in Kenya worked tirelessly to rescue him. Then, to everyone's amazement, the orphan hippo and the elderly tortoise adopted each other. Now they are inseparable, swimming, eating, and playing together. Adorable photos e-mailed from friend to friend quickly made them worldwide celebrities. 

location: 
The Theater at The Blessed Sacrament Church
152 West 71st Street
10023 New York , NY 40° 46' 37.596" N, 73° 58' 52.3812" W
New York
Event Tags: