La MaMa Kids

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Saturday until Sat Jun 22 2013 except Sat Mar 09 2013, Tue Apr 09 2013, Thu May 09 2013, Sun Jun 09 2013. Also includes Sat Feb 23 2013, Sat Apr 27 2013, Sat Jun 22 2013.
Saturday, February 9, 2013 - 11:00am
Saturday, February 23, 2013 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 13, 2013 - 11:00am
Saturday, April 27, 2013 - 11:00am
Saturday, May 11, 2013 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 8, 2013 - 11:00am
Saturday, June 22, 2013 - 11:00am
Event Info
Cost: 
$10 per family
Contact: 
212.475.7710
Recommended Age: 
4 and up
Editor's Pick: 

Artists teach theater crafts in workshops that encourage imaginative play and hands-on learning. Learn the basics of storytelling, dance, mask/puppet making, and more.

Workshop Schedule:

Immerse Yourself: Jane Catherine Shaw – February 9

Sweetbeatz: Meredith Wright – March 9

The Magic Pot: Julia Martin – April 13

Mask Making: Federico Restrepo – May 11 (Taking place at La MaMa Galleria, 6 East 1st St.)

Mindful Music: Perry Yung – June 8

Performance Schedule:

Pelandok the Mouse Deer and Other Malaysian Folktales: Jane Catherine Shaw & Rebecca Leigh Silverman – February 23

Katcha and the Devil and Other Czech Tales with Strings: Vít Horejs – April 27

Family Playdate: Richard Ebihara & Perry Yung – June 22

 

 

 

location: 
Ellen Stewart Theatre
66 East 4th Street
10003 New York , NY
Phone: 212.475.7710
40° 43' 34.6404" N, 73° 59' 26.1276" W
New York
Event Tags: