< Event Calendar

CANCELED: MFA Playdates

Mon Apr 1, 2019 - Sat Jun 20, 2020- see all dates
10:15am to 11:00am
0-4
Free with admission

Bring your toddler to enjoy story time and looking activities in the galleries, followed by art making.

Tours leave on a rolling basis starting at 10:15am. Each month focuses on a specific theme. Recommended for children ages 4 and younger with adults. No registration required.

The Playdates ticket desk is located in the Sharf Visitor Center. After you receive your ticket and meet the group’s teacher, head over to the Shapiro Family Courtyard to draw, color, and read while you wait for your tour to leave. All galleries are stroller accessible; please plan on bringing your stroller on your tour. If desired, a nursing room is available off of the Hemicycle Gallery. Baby changing areas are located in restrooms throughout the Museum.

Stay after the program to explore the Museum on your own or with new acquaintances, and enjoy snacks or lunch in the Garden Cafeteria or Calderwood Courtyard where there is a great selection of kid-friendly options.

Bilingual (Spanish) Playdates start on the first Monday of the month with the educators of Pine Village Preschool for an immersive experience for your child in espanol.

Upcoming Playdates

Monday, November 4: Let's Make Music

Saturday, November 16: Let's Make Music

Monday, December 2: Winter Adventures

Saturday, December 21: Winter Adventures

Monday, January 6,: Sculpture

Saturday, January 18: Sculpture

Monday, February 3: Precious Pets

Saturday, February 15: Precious Pets

Monday, March 2: Color Me Happy

Monday, April 6: Lots of Lines

Saturday, April 18: Lots of Lines

Saturday, May 16, 2020: Flower Garden

Monday, June 1: Let's Take a Trip

Saturday, June 20: Let's Take a Trip


Museum of Fine Arts
465 Huntington Ave
Boston, MA 02115
** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
CANCELED: Maple Sugar Festival
Brookwood Farm - 10:00 AM Pick
Virtual Storytime with Mac Barnett
Instagram Live - 3:00 PM Pick
Cincinnati Zoo Home Safari
Facebook Live - various times Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides