Wings of Fancy at Brookside Gardens

Repeats every day until Sun Sep 22 2019.
Sunday, August 18, 2019 Various times
Monday, August 19, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Various times
Thursday, August 22, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 23, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 24, 2019 Various times
Sunday, August 25, 2019 Various times
Monday, August 26, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 Various times
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Various times
Friday, August 30, 2019 Various times
Saturday, August 31, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 1, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 2, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 5, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 6, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 7, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 8, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 9, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 12, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 13, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 14, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Various times
Monday, September 16, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 Various times
Thursday, September 19, 2019 Various times
Friday, September 20, 2019 Various times
Saturday, September 21, 2019 Various times
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$8 ages 13 and older; $5 ages 3-12; Free for ages 0-2
Contact Phone: 
5409751545
Recommended Age: 
All Ages

Experience being surrounded by hundreds of live butterflies from North America, Costa Rica, Africa, and Asia during Wings of Fancy at Brookside Gardens. 

Visitors enter the South Conservatory to see beautiful butterflies exploring flowers, drinking nectar, and interacting with each other. Learn about metamorphosis, how butterflies can thrive in home gardens, and much more. 

Exhibit hours are as follows:

Monday, July 1 - Saturday, August 31, 2019: 10am-1pm (Monday-Friday); 10am-5pm (Saturday and Sunday)

Sunday, September 1 - Sunday, September 22, 2019: 10am-5pm daily

Brookside Gardens South Conservatory
1500 Glenallan Avenue
20902 Wheaton , MD
Phone: 301-962-1453
39° 3' 30.312" N, 77° 2' 11.5224" W
Maryland