Sailing on a String

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sat May 18 2019.
Thursday, May 2, 2019 Various times
Friday, May 3, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 4, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 Various times
Thursday, May 9, 2019 Various times
Friday, May 10, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 11, 2019 Various times
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 Various times
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 Various times
Thursday, May 16, 2019 Various times
Friday, May 17, 2019 Various times
Saturday, May 18, 2019 Various times
Event Info
Cost: 
$7
Contact Phone: 
7039674307
Recommended Age: 
0-2
Editor's Pick: 

Little children follow two curious explorers on a voyage into a world made of string, at this show designed for the youngest theatre goers.

A simple piece of yarn can become so many things. Yarn birds fly through the air. A string ship travels the sea. The gentle, engaging performance features object transformation, movement, live string music, and captivating design.

Area/Neighborhood: 
Location: 
The Lab at Convergence
1819 N. Quaker Lane
22302 Alexandria , VA
Phone: 571.549.1270
38° 50' 1.9392" N, 77° 5' 5.1144" W
Virginia
Event Tags: 
Event Age: