School's Out? Get Outside!

Event Date: 
Repeats every month on January, February on the third Monday until Mon Feb 19 2018. Also includes Fri Feb 16 2018, Thu Mar 29 2018, Fri Mar 30 2018, Mon Apr 02 2018, Tue May 15 2018.
Monday, January 15, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, February 16, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, February 19, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Friday, March 30, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Monday, April 2, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 - 9:00am to 3:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
$65 per child
Contact Phone: 
215-887-6603
Recommended Age: 
5-12
Editor's Pick: 

Children in Kindergarten through 6th grade can enjoy the outdoors on a day off from school at Briar Bush Nature Center's School's Out camp. Offered throughout the school year, parents can sign children up for a day full of natural fun and learning. Each program includes activities like hikes, games, crafts and even live animal demonstrations. Snack is provided but children must have a packed lunch. Registration can be completed online or by calling Briar Bush.

Dates are as follows:
January 15th: MLK Birthday
February 16th and 19th: President's Day
March 29th, March 30th, and April 2nd: Spring Break
May 15th: Election Day

 

 

Location: 
Briar Bush Nature Center
1212 Edgehill Road
19001 Abington , PA 40° 7' 11.3988" N, 75° 7' 31.2564" W
Pennsylvania
Event Tags: