< Event Calendar

The Philly Drive-In

Wed Sep 2, 2020 - Fri Sep 25, 2020- see all dates
7:00pm
All ages
Free

Families can enjoy free drive-in movies now showing in West Fairmount Park presented by Philadelphia Parks & Recreation. The line up includes classic films as well as blockbuster and family movies. The fun takes place in the parking lot in front of the Mann Center.

The lot opens at 7:30 p.m with pre-show at 8:30 p.m. and featured film at 9:00 p.m. Since there is no on-site box office, tickets must be reserved in advance and ticket holders must arrive in a vehicle. Tickets can either be printed out and displayed on the car dashboard or scanned from your phone to ensure a contactless purchase and check-in procedure.

The schedule is as follows:
Trolls: Wednesday, September 2 and Friday, September 4
School of Rock: Wednesday, September 9 and Friday, September 11
The Lion King (2019): Wednesday, September 16 and Friday, September 18
Ferris Bueller’s Day Off: Wednesday, September 23 and Friday, September 25


West Fairmount Park (Next to the Mann Center)
52nd & Parkside Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19131
** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Scarecrows in the Village
Peddler's Village - 10:00 AM Pick
Summer Picnic Train Rides
West Chester Railroad - 12:00 PM Pick
Mill Days at Bloomfield Farm
Morris Arboretum - 1:00 PM Pick
Sunday Fun Days at Awbury Arboretum
Awbury Arboretum - 2:00 PM Pick
What the Fluff? Festival
- various times Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides