The Philly Drive-In

Wed Sep 30, 2020
7:00pm Eastern
All ages
Free

Families can enjoy free drive-in movies with a Halloween theme in West Fairmount Park presented by Philadelphia Parks & Recreation. The lineup includes classic films as well as blockbuster and family movies.

The fun takes place in the parking lot in front of the Mann Center. The lot opens at 7:30 p.m with pre-show at 8:30 p.m. and featured film at 9:00 p.m. Since there is no on-site box office, tickets must be reserved in advance and ticket holders must arrive in a vehicle. Tickets can either be printed out and displayed on the car dashboard or scanned from your phone to ensure a contactless purchase and check-in procedure.

The schedule is as follows:
Hotel Transylvania (PG)
Wednesday, September 30, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, October 2, 5:30 p.m.

Get Out (R)
Friday, October 2, 9:00 p.m.

Edwards Scissorhands (PG-13)
Wednesday, October 7, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, October 9, 5:30 p.m.

Hocus Pocus (PG)
Wednesday, October 14, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, October 16, 5:30 p.m.

Rocky Horror Picture Show (R)
Friday, October 16, 9:00 p.m.

Ghostbusters (1984, PG)
Wednesday, October 21, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, October 23, 5:30 p.m.

Beetlejuice (PG)
Wednesday, October 28, 5:30 p.m.
Friday, October 30, 5:30 p.m.

Halloween II (1981, R)
Friday, October 30, 9:00 p.m.

Please keep your family and others safe by always wearing masks and maintaining social distancing measures. If an event appears too crowded, try using the “nearby” search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides