Virtual First Fridays at NHM

Fri Feb 5, 2021
Various times
10 and up
Free
zoom

The Natural History Museum's popular First Fridays go virtual, offering live stream versions of the panels and DJ sessions that form the centerpiece of the series. 

The 2021 season looks at Los Angeles at the Intersections.

 Jun 4:  Murals of Los Angeles

June's event explores L.A. murals as they reflect the soul of Los Angeles

The evening's activities include a brief intro, a cocktail-making lesson (kids: look away!), a DJ set from Kim Anh and a performance by Sasami.  The centerpiece is a discussion on LA murals.

Free tickets can be reserved online.  Events are held on Zoom and the museum's YouTube channel.

Events start at 6pm Pacific, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Scratch Junior Coding Camp for 4 to 7 Years
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 10:15 AM
Intro to Excel Sheets Programming Course
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 11:30 AM
Gaming with Unity-Csharp Coding Camp for Kids
Young Gates-KIds Online Personalized Classes - 12:00 PM
Soccer Stars @HOME for Kids Ages 7-10
Soccer Stars Center - 5:00 PM
Hudson River Kids Online
Facebook - various times
Activity Guides