< Event Calendar

The Trials of Uncle Rick (Virtual Author Events)

Wed Oct 7, 2020
Various times
8 and up
$20 and up (includes book)

Rick Riordan (affectionately known as Uncle Rick by fans) goes on a virtual book tour in support of The Tower of Nero, the epic conclusion of his Trials of Apollo series.

Tickets include an autographed hardcover copy of the book.

Packages may be offered with add-ons such as a baseball cap or other Riordan books. Some shops offer local pickup.

October 7: Rick Riordan with Carlos Hernandez
Hosted by Brookline Booksmith, Boston, MA
7pm Eastern, (6pm Central, 4pm Pacific)

October 8: Rick Riordan with Kwame Mbalia
Hosted by Books of Wonder, New York, NY 
6pm Eastern, (5pm Central, 3pm Pacific)

October 9: Rick Riordan with Yoon Ha Lee
Hosted by Politics & Prose, Washington, DC
6pm Eastern, (5pm Central, 3pm Pacific)  

October 10: Rick Riordan with Roshani Chokshi
Hosted by Little Shop of Stories, Decatur, GA
7pm Eastern, (6pm Central, 4pm Pacific)

October 11: Rick Riordan with Sarwat Chadda, Graci Kim, Roseanne A. Brown, Daniel José Older
Hosted by Blue Willow Bookshop, Houston, TX
4pm Eastern, (3pm Central, 1pm Pacific)

October 12: Rick Riordan with Tehlor Kay Mejia
Hosted by Barnes & Noble
7pm Eastern, (6pm Central, 4pm Pacific)

October 13:Rick Riordan with Rebecca Roanhorse
Hosted by Kepler’s, Menlo Park, CA
8pm Eastern, (7pm Central, 5pm Pacific)

October 14: Rick Riordan with J.C. Cervantes
Hosted by Books-A-Million
4pm Eastern, (3pm Central, 1pm Pacific)

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Mommy Poppins' Back to School Fair 2020
Online - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Carnegie Diner Pumpkin Patch
Carnegie Diner - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides