< Event Calendar

Virtual First Fridays

Fri Apr 24, 2020
Various times
10 and up
Free

The Natural History Museum's popular First Fridays goes virtual, offering live stream versions of the panels and DJ sessions that form the centerpiece of the series. 

June's theme is Future of Food.

A Zoom webinar explores Future of Food. Panelists are Dr. Ella Jorgensen, cofounder and Chief Science Officer at Aanika, a biotech startup that safeguards supply chains and promotes sustainable practices, and Caroline Kolta, Project Manager at the XPRIZE Foundation where she supports research to chart future roadmaps for food systems

Webinar (Zoom) at 6pm Pacific,  (8pm Central, 9pm Eastern)

Dino 101 is also presented as a Zoom webinar, featuring an interview and interactive quiz.
7pm Pacific,  (9pm Central,10pm Eastern)

This event is free, reservations are required. One reservation per household/device. 

Performances:

  • DJ Lounge with KCRW Resident DJ Novena Carmel  

8pm Pacific,  (10pm Central,11pm Eastern) on YouTube Live and Zoom

Note: This is a new date.  This event had previously been scheduled for early June but was postponed. All activities are the same, except a planned performance by Choir Boy is no longer on the schedule.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides