Dig! Plant! Grow: The Three Sisters, Corn, Beans, and Squash

Event Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Oct 04 2017.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, September 15, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, September 19, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, September 22, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Saturday, September 23, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Sunday, September 24, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Sunday, October 1, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:30pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Included in any All Garden Pass
Recommended Age: 
All
Editor's Pick: 

For hundreds of years, the Three Sisters: corn, squash, and beans have been favorite crops to grow together. Learn more about the life of Lenape who grew them and make your own corn husk doll to explore the garden with you – then take home!

Area/Neighborhood: 
location: 
The New York Botanical Garden
2900 Southern Blvd.
10458 Bronx , NY
Phone: 718.817.8700
40° 51' 44.8272" N, 73° 52' 48.8568" W
New York
Event Tags: