< Event Calendar

Mission Viejo Virtual Memorial Day Ceremony

Mon May 25, 2020
Various times
All
Free

The City of Mission Viejo hosts a Virtual Memorial Day Ceremony.

Marine Corps Colonel Chisteon Griffin of Camp Pendleton is keynote speaker, accompanied by Lt Colonel John Bleigh, US Army Special Forces Commander and local resident. Plus, locals are invited to a drive-thru tribute.

The ceremony also features a special message from Sergeant Major Scifo, Battalion Sergeant Major, and Gayle Wood, Chairperson for the Marine and Sailors Adoption Committee.

The program is featured on the City's YouTube channel. The ceremony also airs on local TV MVTV (Cox Channel 30 and AT&T Channel 99) with additional programming throughout the day. 

8:30am Pacific, 10:30am Central, 11:30am Eastern

For those local to the Mission Viejo California area, the City is also hosting a Drive-Through American Heroes Tribute to maintain social distancing May 11-28 in the courtyard at 200 Civic Center. The 3-foot by 9-foot banners pay homage to American soldiers killed in Afghanistan and Iraq. Local heroes are memorialized with a banner, and the community is encouraged to visit the tribute. 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
16th Annual KidsFilmFest
Online - various times Pick
Save with Stories
Facebook & Instagram - various times Pick
Explore Green-Wood: Scavenger Hunts for Families
Green-Wood Cemetery - various times Pick
Activity Guides