< Event Calendar

Year of the Golden Ox Celebration

Thu Feb 11, 2021
Various times
3+
Free

Nai-Ni Chen Dance Company presents the Year of the Golden Ox Celebration, a family-friendly production on the arrival of the Chinese Lunar New Year.

A one-hour special celebration that highlights the Company's repertory and guest artists' past notable performances will be featured Thursday, February 11 at 7:30pm Eastern, 6:30pm Central, 4:30pm Pacific.

Three one-hour sessions are offered each day at:

11:30am, 3:30pm, and 7:30pm Eastern
10:30am, 2:30pm, and 6:30pm Central
8:30am, 12:30pm, and 4:30pm Pacific

Register online for the invitation link.

The Nai-Ni Chen Dance Company has produced a fantastic program to showcase the diversity of the traditional and contemporary Chinese performing artists in America coming together to send away the Year of the Rat, and welcome the New Year of the Ox in an unprecedented collaboration.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Sports Blitz
Alley Pond Environmental Center - 10:30 AM Pick
Outdoor Skills: Animal Tracking
Salt Marsh Nature Center - 11:00 AM Pick
Fire Building - CANCELED
Van Cortlandt Park Nature Center - 1:00 PM Pick
What We Call Home: Teens Curate the Collection
Bronx Museum of the Arts - 1:00 PM Pick
Nature Exploration: Inwood Hill Park
Inwood Hill Park - 1:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides