< Event Calendar

Virtual Valentine's Victorian Tea

Sat Feb 13, 2021
Various times
All
Free

One lump or two? The Lombard Historical Society leads guests in a Valentine’s Day inspired Victorian Tea, discussing the origins of tea, High Tea vs. Afternoon tea, and the rules of the Victorian Tea.

Registered participants are emailed a link to join.  

Those in the Lombard, IL area can opt to purchase a box of Victorian goodies, including a vintage teacup and saucer, and individually wrapped sweets. Boxes cost $10 and can be picked up contactless at 23 W. Maple Street, Lombard, IL 60148.

3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 12 noon Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Sports Blitz
Alley Pond Environmental Center - 10:30 AM Pick
Outdoor Skills: Animal Tracking
Salt Marsh Nature Center - 11:00 AM Pick
Fire Building - CANCELED
Van Cortlandt Park Nature Center - 1:00 PM Pick
What We Call Home: Teens Curate the Collection
Bronx Museum of the Arts - 1:00 PM Pick
Nature Exploration: Inwood Hill Park
Inwood Hill Park - 1:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides