< Event Calendar

Virtual Parks to Kids Day

Sat Jul 11, 2020
Various times
All
Free

Blue Star Families offer an alternative to visiting our national parks in person, with an action-packed Saturday of virtual exploration.

Hawai'i Volcanoes National Park: (12 noon Eastern, 11am Central, 9am Pacific)
Katmai National Park and Preserve: (1pm Eastern, 12 noon Central, 10am Pacific)
Crater Lake National Park:  (2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific)
Channel Islands National Park: (3pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 12 noon Pacific)

Due to parks still being closed, the tours are lead by Blue Star Families Chapter Directors and include dynamic video clips and fun activities.

Space is limited, register online.  Choose which of the National Parks you would like to  tour. A Zoom link is sent with the confirmation email after registration.

Note: this event is sponsored by Blue Star families. but it is open to civilian families as well.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Summer Sports Experience - Jefferson Park
Thomas Jefferson Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Kids in Motion - Marcus Garvey Park
Marcus Garvey Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins
Madison Square Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Bubble Man in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 2:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides