< Event Calendar

This Is Me: Letters From The Front Lines

Fri Jul 31, 2020
Various times
all
free

This Is Me is a dance film exploring how the current climate of isolation has encouraged us to look within ourselves. 

The story follows the paths of military veterans and first responders as they share what it means to be a true warrior — to be on the front lines — and fight the invisible enemy that all humanity is currently battling.

At a time when most have been asked to halt and withdraw, others, like soldiers, are charging forward. This Is Me: Letters From The Front Lines captures the resilience, determination, and hope of the human spirit.

This online performance can be viewed on The Soraya's Facebook page at 4pm Pacific, 6pm Central, 7pm Eastern.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Summer Sports Experience - Jefferson Park
Thomas Jefferson Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Kids in Motion - Marcus Garvey Park
Marcus Garvey Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Bubble Man in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 2:00 PM Pick
Harry Potter at Home
- various times Pick
A Hamilton Read-Along
- various times Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides