< Event Calendar

The Roots Picnic

Sat Jun 27, 2020
Various times
All
Free

The Roots Picnic is going virtual this year with a special guest host: former first lady Michelle Obama.

This year's concert is in partnership with Obama's nonpartisan, nonprofit organization When We All Vote.


The goal is to reach 500,000 eligible voters through performances from a variety of hip hop, R&B, and gospel artists. Unregistered voters can find voter registration information through the event.

Making appearances are Kerry Washington, Tracee Ellis Ross, Tom Hanks, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Janelle Monae, Chris Paul, and more. Performers include H.E.R., Lil Baby, Roddy Ricch, Sza, Kirk Franklin, and D-Nice.

The Roots Picnic is being streamed on YouTube at 8pm  Eastern, 7pm Central, 5pm Pacific 

RSVP to this event.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Greenmarket at Grand Army Plaza
Prospect Park (at Grand Army Plaza) - 8:00 AM Pick
Canceled: Critter Care
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Animal Club Outdoors
Alley Pond Park - 10:30 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides