< Event Calendar

The Muny 2020 Summer Variety Hour Live!

Mon Jul 20, 2020 - Mon Aug 17, 2020- see all dates
Various times
All
Free

St. Louis' Muny launches a free live-streamed series featuring footage from past Muny summer shows, as well as new songs and dances from Muny artists across the country.

The cornerstone of the online series is archived clips from Muny productions of the past seven seasons, including The Little Mermaid, Oklahoma!, South Pacific, Jersey Boys, Spamalot, Aida, Singin’ in the Rain, All Shook Up, The Wiz, Newsies, The Music Man, Annie, Rodgers + Hammerstein’s Cinderella, The Unsinkable Molly Brown, and Paint Your Wagon.

The Variety Hour Live! also features songs and dances created remotely by Muny artists from around the country, musical theatre duets performed by Muny couples, dance pieces created and filmed at The Muny, performances by the Muny Kids and Teens, a live vocal performance from a Muny artist, behind-the-scenes stories about what’s happening at the St. Louis outdoor venue, Munywood Squares (a Muny-themed game show featuring a host of Muny stars), and more.

New shows are posted Mondays on YouTube.

9:15pm Eastern, 8:15pm Central, 6:15pm Pacific 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Summer Sports Experience - Jefferson Park
Thomas Jefferson Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Kids in Motion - Marcus Garvey Park
Marcus Garvey Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Bubble Man in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 2:00 PM Pick
Harry Potter at Home
- various times Pick
A Hamilton Read-Along
- various times Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides