< Event Calendar

The Art and Science of "The Croods: A New Age"

Tue Feb 23, 2021
Various times
All ages
FREE

How do scientists uncover how early humans lived? How do artists create interpretations of early humans and their environments? Meet scientists and artists from The Croods: A New Age as they take kids behind-the-scenes into the process of discovery and creativity in their work.

DC's National Natural History Museum hosts this program, which includes a virtual tour of the Human Origins exhibit, an activity you can do with your family, and Q&A with experts.

6pm Eastern  | 5pm Central  |  3pm Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Reflect
Domino Park - 8:00 AM
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Reverberation
Brooklyn Bridge Park - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides