< Event Calendar

Soundtrack of Our Lives

Thu Jun 25, 2020
Various times
All
Free (fundraiser)

Singers, composers, songwriters, and others celebrate glorious and inspiring moments of film and TV music in this one hour special.

The livestream airs on the GRAMMY’s official YouTube channel, and features appearances by Sting, Reba McEntire, Clive Davis, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Danny Elfman, Hans Zimmer, Alan Menken, Catherine O’Hara, Elisabeth Moss, Anika Noni Rose, William Shatner, Auli’i Cravalho, John Stamos, Patti LuPone, Andra Day, Zachary Levi, Hildur Gudnadóttir, Alex Newell, Arturo Sandoval, Rita Wilson, Harvey Fierstein, Holly Hunter, Marc Shaiman and Darren Criss, among others.

Funds raised benefit members of the Film & TV Music community - from composers to musicians to singers to those involved in preparing, recording and mixing - are suffering from the financial and emotional impact of COVID-19. These are the people whose scores and songs transport, inspire, uplift and get us through some of the hardest challenges by creating the soundtracks of our lives. In this well-paced, pre-recorded and edited one-hour online special, with great heart and humor.

The show is available to watch on YouTube starting noon Pacific, (2pm Central 3pm Eastern)

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Dino Fest at Home
- 9:30 AM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins in Prospect Park
Prospect Park - 10:00 AM Pick
The Amazing Maize Maze at Queens County Farm
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
NYC Parks Drive-In Movie: Frozen II (PG)
Seuffert Bandshell Parking Lot - 7:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides