Skirball Hanukkah Celebration

Sun Dec 13, 2020
Various times
All
Free

The Skirball's popular Hanukkah Festival is celebrated online this year. All are invited to celebrate the Festival of Lights. The event features a community candle lighting and a lively sing-along to create a festive mood.

 Musical highlights include the klezmer beat of LA’s own Mostly Kosher and the psychedelic funk of Israeli superstar Gili Yalo. Storytime offers a timely retelling of the age-old Hanukkah tale.

Those tuning in on Sunday can participate in a virtual game for prizes.

The event premieres on YouTube at 3pm Pacific, 5pm Central, 6pm Eastern.  RSVP to receive a reminder email prior to the show with a link to the online program.

Pre-show: Hannukah show and tell! Guests can bring their own Hanukkah lamp to share, learn about hanukkiot in the Museum's collection, and connect with members of the Skirball community near and far. Register to participate in this Zoom: 2:30pm Pacific (4:30pm Central, 5:30pm Eastern)

Folks in the LA area folks can order latkes and treats to go.  Orders must be placed by December 9, and can be picked up at the Skirball. Options include potato latkes with all the fixings ($24 - $46), and a box of sweets featuring raspberry sufganiyot (jelly doughnuts), cookies, and chocolate gelt ($21).

 

** Activity dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the activity website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an activity appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our activity calendar to find something else to do.
Kids Euro Fest
Embassy of France in the U.S. - various times Pick
Kids Euro Fest
Embassy of Sweden - various times Pick
Art & Me Preservation Family Workshop: Trick or Treat
Online Link to Be Provided - 10:00 AM
DC Kids FanDome
DCKidsFanDome.com - 12:00 PM
Activity Guides