< Event Calendar

Royal Society Summer Science Online

Mon Jul 13, 2020
Various times
12 and up
Free

The UK's Royal Society moves its Summer Science Exhibition online. A week of science is streamed straight into viewers' homes, with talks and videos on subjects including the science of pets, doping in sports, Antarctica exploration, and highlights from favorite exhibits over the years.

The full program can be viewed on the  Royal Society website.

The Exhibition content is generally suitable for an audience aged 12 and up.

Activities are streamed on the Royal Society's YouTube channel as well as on Twitter.

Events start at around 10am UK time each day  (that's 5am Eastern, 4am Central, 2am Pacific) and go until 5pm or later  ( 12 noon Eastern, 11am Central, 9am Pacific).   For those not keeping nocturnal schedules, a dedicated playlist is available on YouTube for catching up on any sessions that may have been missed.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Summer Sports Experience - Jefferson Park
Thomas Jefferson Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Kids in Motion - Marcus Garvey Park
Marcus Garvey Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Mozart for Munchkins
Madison Square Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Bubble Man in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 2:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides