< Event Calendar

Rocket Fever 2020 - Virtual Event

Sat Aug 15, 2020
Various times
All
Free

The Columbia Memorial Space Center’s annual Rocket Fever festival is being held virtually this year. This one-of-a-kind experience allows rocket enthusiasts to join discussions with real rocket scientists, engage in online activities, and watch hourly model rocket launches.

This event is streamed live on YouTube.

10am - 2pm Pacific
12pm - 4pm Central
1pm - 5pm Eastern

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Bird Walk at The Battery with NYC Audubon
Netherland Memorial Flagpole - 8:00 AM Pick
Nature in the Park
Rockefeller Park - 3:00 PM Pick
Seaport Cinema
South Street Seaport Pier 17 - 7:00 PM Pick
Mommy Poppins' Back to School Fair 2020
Online - various times Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides