< Event Calendar

Puppy Bowl XVII

Sun Feb 7, 2021
Various times
All
Free (on Discovery + and Animal Planet)

Sure, you can watch a bunch of guys throwing around a ball, but the real action on Super Bowl Sunday happens on the Puppy Bowl playing field.

Puppy Bowl celebrates adoptable pups in all their cuteness and showcases the incredible shelters and rescues, as well as their staffers, who dedicate their lives to helping animals find their loving homes. This year's event features  70 incredible adoptable puppy players from 22 shelters and rescues.Viewers can tune in on game day to find out how to adopt these and other lovable creatures.

Fun Fact:  Puppy Bowl is 16 for 16 with an adoption rate at 100%: all puppies and kittens feature in the game have found their forever homes with loving families. 

The 3-hour show includes a halftime Kitty Bowl and can be seen on Discovery+ and Animal Planet starting at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 11am Pacific.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Sea Chantey Sing-Along
Zoom - various times
Reverberation
Brooklyn Bridge Park - various times
The Wild Side of STEAM
- various times
Electric Dandelions
South Street Seaport - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides