Prospect Park Yoga

Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Aug 29 2019 except Thu Jul 04 2019.
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Event Info
Cost: 
Free
Recommended Age: 
10 and up

Join Bend + Bloom Yoga, Prospect Park Alliance and NewYork-Presbyterian Brooklyn Methodist Hospital to celebrate summer with an hour-long, free yoga class every Thursday evening from June through August.

Featuring Brooklyn's finest yoga teachers, Prospect Park Yoga gives attendees a chance to try free, outdoor group yoga classes in a low-pressure, beautiful environment. The series draws hundreds of Brooklynites each week to celebrate yoga and wellness in our treasured Prospect Park. Bring your own mat or towel, a bottle of water and friends. All levels welcome. 

RSVP and learn more here.

Enter Prospect Park at Grand Army Plaza and meet in the Long Meadow.

Schedule:

June 6: Julie Dohrman, Bend + Bloom Yoga
June 13: Allegra Romita, Brooklyn Yoga Project
June 20: Lindsay Ashmun, Bend + Bloom Yoga
June 27: Jyll Hubbard-Salk, Urban Asanas​
July 4: Happy 4th of July! No class tonight
July 11: Eric Lawrence, Bend + Bloom Yoga
July 18: Justin Ifill, Shambhala Yoga & Dance Center
July 25: Kate Reil, Bend + Bloom Yoga
Aug 1: Giulia Pline, Kula Yoga
Aug 8: Amy Quinn Suplina, Bend + Bloom Yoga
Aug 15: Beau Dobrikov, Namastuy Healing Collective
Aug 22: Emily Giovine, Bend + Bloom Yoga
Aug 29: Stephanie Battle, Sacred Yoga and Bend + Bloom Yoga

 

Prospect Park
Long Meadow North
Brooklyn , NY 40° 40' 4.548" N, 73° 58' 14.8368" W
New York