< Event Calendar

President Reagan's Virtual Birthday Celebration

Thu Feb 6, 2020
Various times
6 and up
Free

Each year the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library honors President Reagan on the anniversary of his birthday. This year's program is held virtually on what would have been Reagan's 110th birthday.

The event, held in conjunction with United States Marine Corp Base Camp Pendleton, is accessible through livestream on the Reagan Foundation's YouTube channel.  The program includes brief remarks, a 3-volley salute, musical entertainment, and the laying of the Presidential Wreath on President Reagan’s gravesite.  As the Reagan Library campus is still closed due to COVID-19 restrictions, unfortunately no members of the public can attend this program in person.

12:30pm Pacific, 2:30pm Central, 3:30pm Eastern

 

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Sea Chantey Sing-Along
Zoom - various times
Reverberation
Brooklyn Bridge Park - various times
The Wild Side of STEAM
- various times
Electric Dandelions
South Street Seaport - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides