< Event Calendar

Ocean Institute Virtual Maritime Festival

Fri Sep 11, 2020
Various times
All
Free

The Ocean Institute and participating organizations from around the world band together for a virtual celebration of maritime history, ocean conservation, and fun for the whole crew.

Highlights of the event include:

Virtual Demonstrations:
Including live cannon battles, metal forging and mermaid encounters 

Global Events:
Live interviews and lessons from around the globe 

Ship Tours:
Ship tours from maritime organizations around the world.

Live Shanty Sings & Music 

10am- 6pm Pacific
12pm - 8pm Central
1pm - 9pm Eastern

 

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Brooklyn Museum Reopens
Brooklyn Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
September Sundays
Queens County Farm Museum - 11:00 AM Pick
El Museo del Barrio
El Museo del Barrio - 12:00 PM Pick
Little Red Riding Hood
Puppetworks Inc. - 12:30 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides