< Event Calendar

Lolla2020

Thu Jul 30, 2020
Various times
All
Free

Lollapalooza commemorates this year’s festival weekend with Lolla2020, a free four-night broadcast event taking place on the original dates of the Chicago-based festival, Thursday, July 30 through Sunday, August 2.

The festival offers more than 150 performances and appearances, featuring fan-favorite sets from previous festivals, including international editions, original performances from artists all over the world, classic archival sets from some of the festival’s most popular headliners and a series of special late-night performances. In between the music, Lolla2020 highlights causes important to the festival’s history, community and home of Chicago.

 Past performances being shown include The Jewels, Lorde, Alabama Shakes, Tove Lo,  Paul McCartney, Chance The Rapper, OutKast, and Arcade Fire and more.  Lolla2020 also features brand new original live performances from Alison Wonderland (Live Set), Carnage, H.E.R., Kali Uchis, Kaskade, Louis the Child, NGHTMRE, Pink Sweat$, SAYMYNAME, Tank and the Bangas, The Neighbourhood, Vic Mensa, Yungblud, ZHU and many more.  

Chicago Mayor Lori E. Lightfoot appears throughout the weekend’s festivities, including hosting engaging conversations with Lollapalooza founder Perry Farrell and hip-hop legend LL COOL J.  

Lolla2020 can be viewed on YouTube.

Performances start at 6pm Eastern, 5pm Central, 3pm Pacific.

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
Summer Sports Experience - Jefferson Park
Thomas Jefferson Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Kids in Motion - Marcus Garvey Park
Marcus Garvey Park - 10:00 AM Pick
Bubble Man in Bryant Park
Bryant Park - 2:00 PM Pick
Harry Potter at Home
- various times Pick
A Hamilton Read-Along
- various times Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides