< Event Calendar

Living History @ Home: An American First—Women and the Vice Presidency

Wed Jan 20, 2021
Various times
6 and up
FREE

In 1984, Geraldine Ferraro blazed a trail as the first woman to run as Vice President for a major American political party. Commemorate Kamala Harris’ inauguration as the first female Vice President with virtual historical interpreters as they explore how Ferraro helped pave the way.

Learn more about the role of the Vice President and test your knowledge during an exciting round of trivia!

Register in advance for the Zoom invitation.

3pm Eastern | 2pm Central | 12pm Pacific

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Right to Vote
Children's Museum of Manattan - 10:00 AM Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
P.S. Art: Celebrating the Creative Spirit of NYC Kids
The Metropolitan Museum of Art - 1:00 PM
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides