< Event Calendar

Groundhog Day: French Creek Freddie

Tue Feb 2, 2021
Various times
All
Free

The West Virginia Wildlife Center in French Creek, West Virginia has its own resident groundhog.

On February 2, French Creek Freddie emerges from his den to make his annual prediction.

The 44th Annual Groundhog Day Celebration is held virtually and is posted to social media sites (Facebook, Twitter and Instagram) at noon Eastern (11am Central, 9am Pacific).

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Signs of Spring Hike
Narrows Botanic Garden - 10:00 AM Pick
Wildman Steve Brill: Foraging Tour
Prospect Park - 11:45 AM Pick
Aladdin & the Wonderful Lamp
Puppetworks Inc. - 12:30 PM Pick
What We Call Home: Teens Curate the Collection
Bronx Museum of the Arts - 1:00 PM Pick
The Chelsea Symphony
Chelsea Market - 1:00 PM Pick
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides