< Event Calendar

Carter Center Election Bites: Once More to the Polls

Mon Jan 4, 2021
Various times
12 and up
Free

Georgians are returning to the voting booth January 5 to settle two of the most hotly contested Senate races in history. Did you know Georgia is one of the only states that holds runoffs? Why? And how does it work in other places?

And what’s likely to happen if these races end up as close as Georgia’s presidential race?

The panelist for this event is Kevin Johnson, Carter Center US Election Expert Study Team.

1pm Eastern , 12pm Central, 10am Pacific 

The Carter Center virtual events bring you up close with Carter Center experts, policymakers, and other special guests to discuss the issues that shape your world. short 10-minute interviews with election experts on some of the most pressing U.S. election issues

 

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Right to Vote
Children's Museum of Manattan - 10:00 AM Pick
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Euphoria: A Holiday Experience
Absurd Conclave’s Studio - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides