Brooklyn Traditional Slow Jam

Repeats every month on February, March, April, May, June, July, August, September, October on the first Wednesday until Wed Oct 02 2019.
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 - 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Event Info

This acoustic instrumental meet-up focuses on tunes in the Irish, English, New England Old Time, French Canadian, American Southern, and Scandinavian traditions. Tunes are those that are typically suitable for contra dancing or other traditional fiddle tunes.

This group is intended to provide a musical home for folks interested in playing tunes with other musicians, learning to play by ear and overall increasing their own musical skill. It’s fun and welcoming to all ages and levels of playing. While there won’t be playing from sheet music, guests can certainly use this as a reference on their own.

Old Stone House
336 3rd Street
11215 Brooklyn , NY 40° 40' 22.8036" N, 73° 59' 4.5744" W
New York