< Event Calendar

Black History Month – Preserving Honor and Excellence

Sat Feb 13, 2021
Various times
All
Free

Forest Lawn marks Black History Month with a virtual celebration, Preserving Honor & Excellence. The celebration honors Black culture with New Orleans-style jazz, a tap dancing and drumming performance from Bring in ‘da Noise, Bring in ‘da Funk, as well as soul and R & B vocals. 

The performance of inspirational music, dance, and readings streams live on the Forest Lawn Facebook page.

12 noon Pacific, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern

** Event dates/times are subject to change. Please click through to the event website to verify.
** Please keep your family and others safe by wearing masks and social distancing. If an event appears too crowded, try using the "nearby" search feature on our event calendar to find something else to do.
Monuments Now
Socrates Sculpture Park - 9:00 AM
Sea Chantey Sing-Along
Zoom - various times
Reverberation
Brooklyn Bridge Park - various times
The Wild Side of STEAM
- various times
Electric Dandelions
South Street Seaport - various times
Neighborhood Guides
Activity Guides